Staff and Faculty

Name Position Section of School Email
Alan Kearin English Teacher Secondary School kearina@mefis.k12.tr
Alexander Akkari Homeroom Teacher Primary School akkaria@mefis.k12.tr
Ana-Marie Haro Spanish Teacher Secondary School haroa@mefis.k12.tr
Angela Lucca Academic Dean Secondary School luccaa@mefis.k12.tr
Aisha Bibi Economics and Humanities Teacher Secondary School bibia@mefis.k12.tr
Ayşe Akosman Maths Teacher Secondary School akosmana@mefis.k12.tr
Ayşegül Esmer Admissions Officer Whole School esmera@mefis.k12.tr
Azeez Oluwaseyi Ososanya Maths Teacher Secondary School ososanyaa@mefis.k12.tr
Beliz Kearin French Teacher Secondary School kearinb@mefis.k12.tr
Byron Smith Homeroom Teacher Primary School smithb@mefis.k12.tr
Cansu Çakılı Physics Teacher Secondary School cakilic@mefis.k12.tr
Catrin Vickers History Teacher Secondary School vickersc@mefis.k12.tr
Cem Durak IB Turkish & Literature Teacher Secondary School durakc@mefis.k12.tr
Constance Bahn Biology Teacher Secondary School bahnc@mefis.k12.tr
Daniel Slevin Deputy Principal and Designated Safeguarding Lead Primary School slevind@mefis.k12.tr
Darren Richardson PYP Coordinator Primary School richardsond@mefis.k12.tr
David Gilbert McGill Homeroom Teacher Primary School mcgilld@mefis.k12.tr
Demet Gulam HCS Teacher Primary School gulamd@mefis.k12.tr
Deniz Para Chemistry Teacher Secondary School parad@mefis.k12.tr
Ece Genis Music Teacher Primary School genise@mefis.k12.tr
Eda Yavuz IT Integration/Teacher Primary School yavuze@mefis.k12.tr
Elif Ulaş Admissions Officer Whole School ulase@mefis.k12.tr
Elvan Tongal Assistant General Manager Istanbul & Izmir tongale@mefis.k12.tr
Emily Elizabeth Foerschler Music Teacher Secondary School foerschlere@mefis.k12.tr
Felix Martinez PE Teacher Primary School martinezf@mefis.k12.tr
Gail Chandyok Maths Teacher Secondary School chandyokg@mefis.k12.tr
Gaye Acar French Teacher Secondary School acarg@mefis.k12.tr
Gökçe Çimen Teacher Assistant Primary School cimeng@mefis.k12.tr
Gökşem Ceviz ECC Teacher Primary School cevizg@mefis.k12.tr
Golnaz Abaee Librarian Whole School abaeeg@mefis.k12.tr
Gürşah Çekiç English Teacher Primary School cekicg@mefis.k12.tr
Isla McLeod Learning Support Teacher Primary School mcleodi@mefis.k12.tr
James Julian Lloyd English Teacher Secondary School lloydj@mefis.k12.tr
Janeen Turner ECC Teacher Primary School turnerj@mefis.k12.tr
Jennifer MaGill English Teacher Secondary School magillj@mefis.k12.tr
Jessica Ream Homeroom Teacher Primary School reamj@mefis.k12.tr
John Potter Overseas College Counselor Secondary School potterj@mefis.k12.tr
Karen Newman Reading Specialist Primary School newmank@mefis.k12.tr
Katherine Elizabeth Ewell Art Teacher Primary School ewellk@mefis.k12.tr
Katherine Klinger Homeroom Teacher Primary School klingerk@mefis.k12.tr
Katherine Loren Chisnall PE Teacher Whole School chisnallk@mefis.k12.tr
Kathryn Winson Homeroom Teacher Primary School winsonk@mefis.k12.tr
Kylee Noland ECC  Teacher Primary School nolandk@mefis.k12.tr
Lale Kohen Levi French Teacher Primary School kohenl@mefis.k12.tr
Leyla Alemdar Human Resources Coordinator Istanbul & Izmir alemdarl@mefis.k12.tr
Mahir Mulasmajic Economics Teacher Secondary School mulasmajicm@mefis.k12.tr
Malia Adriana Miller Censi Akinci Art Teacher Secondary School akincim@mefis.k12.tr
Marzhan Abenova ELL Teacher Primary School abenovam@mefis.k12.tr
Melanie Cassandra Mehrer Art Teacher Secondary School mehrerm@mefis.k12.tr
Melek Uludağ Lab Assistant Secondary School uludagm@mefis.k12.tr
Meral Sheta Homeroom Teacher Primary School shetam@mefis.k12.tr
Meryem Yıldırım Teacher Assistant Primary School yildirimm@mefis.k12.tr
Monica Doğru Overseas College Counselor Secondary School dogrum@mefis.k12.tr
Mucever Hasan Learning Support Teacher Secondary School hasanm@mefis.k12.tr
Nicole Incel Deputy Principal Secondary School inceln@mefis.k12.tr
Nursemin Sönmez Teacher Assistant Primary School sonmezn@mefis.k12.tr
Oliver James Hurt English Teacher Secondary School hurto@mefis.k12.tr
Pelin Üster Counselor, Student Support Team Leader, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead Primary School usterp@mefis.k12.tr
Peter Jamal Chemistry Teacher Secondary School jamalp@mefis.k12.tr
Ricardo Zapata Spanish Teacher Secondary School delgador@mefis.k12.tr
Richard Winson Humanities/History Teacher Secondary School winsonr@mefis.k12.tr
Ryan Richard Rose Homeroom Teacher Primary School roser@mefis.k12.tr
Sander Goeteyn Physics Teacher Secondary School goeteyns@mefis.k12.tr
Seda Pheby Homeroom Teacher Primary School phebys@mefis.k12.tr
Seden Chouseinoglou IB Programmes Coordinator Istanbul & Izmir chouseinoglous@mef.k12.trchouseinoglous@mefis.k12.tr
Selin Medina Administrative Assistant Primary School medinas@mefis.k12.tr
Serap Şatana Administrative Assistant Secondary School satanas@mefis.k12.tr
Serdar İncel English Teacher Secondary School incels@mefis.k12.tr
Şeyda Yakaryıldırım Teacher Assistant Primary School yakaryildirims@mefis.k12.tr
Sharlene Carki School Principal Whole School carkis@mefis.k12.tr
Shirina van Hierden Counselor Secondary School hierdens@mefis.k12.tr
Şila Akohen Teacher Assistant Primary School akohens@mefis.k12.tr
Simon Ibbotson PE Teacher Secondary School ibbotsons@mefis.k12.tr
Stephanie Skacan Homeroom Teacher Primary School skacans@mefis.k12.tr
Şule Soydemir Maths Teacher Secondary School soydemirs@mefis.k12.tr
Valeria Gutierrez Spanish Teacher Primary School ramirezv@mefis.k12.tr
Venkata Dasi IT Teacher Secondary School dasiv@mefis.k12.tr
Victoria Cerdas ECC Teacher Primary School cerdasv@mefis.k12.tr
Yasemin Kilic Executive Assistant Istanbul & Izmir kilicy@mefis.k12.tr
Yester Biros Lloyd Biology Teacher Secondary School lloydyester@mefis.k12.tr
Ziba Sepasi ELL Teacher Primary School sepasiz@mefis.k12.tr
InstagramLinkedin