Staff and Faculty

Name Position Section of School Email
Aisha Bibi Humanities Teacher Secondary School bibia@mefis.k12.tr
Alan Kearin English-ITGS Teacher Secondary School kearina@mefis.k12.tr
Alex Fricker Homeroom Teacher G5B Primary School frickera@mefis.k12.tr
Alexandra Axenbeck Learning Support Specialist Secondary School axenbecka@mefis.k12.tr
Alexi Akkari Homeroom Teacher G4A Primary School akkaria@mefis.k12.tr
Angela Lucca Secondary School Academic Dean Secondary School luccaa@mefis.k12.tr
Ayşe Coşan General Science Teacher (Bio/Chem) Secondary School cosana@mefis.k12.tr
Ayşegül Esmer Admissions Officer Whole School esmera@mefis.k12.tr
Azeez Ososanya Maths Teacher Secondary School ososanyaa@mefis.k12.tr
Beliz Kearin French Teacher Secondary School kearinb@mefis.k12.tr
Byron Smith Homeroom Teacher G2B Primary School smithb@mefis.k12.tr
Cansu Cakılı Physics Teacher Secondary School cakilic@mefis.k12.tr
Caroline Milne Maths Teacher Secondary School milnec@mefis.k12.tr
Cem Durak Turkish Teacher Secondary School durakc@mefis.k12.tr
Christy Halcom Humanities Teacher Secondary School halcomc@mefis.k12.tr
Constance Bahn Biology Teacher Secondary School bahnc@mefis.k12.tr
Daniel Slevin Primary School Deputy Principal Primary School slevind@mefis.k12.tr
Darren Richardson PYP Coordinator Primary School richardsond@mefis.k12.tr
David McGill Homeroom Teacher G3B Primary School mcgilld@mefis.k12.tr
Demet Gulam Host Country Studies Primary School gulamd@mefis.k12.tr
Ece Genis Music Primary School genise@mefis.k12.tr
Eda Yavuz ICT Teacher Primary School yavuze@mefis.k12.tr
Elif Ulaş Admissions Officer Whole School ulase@mefis.k12.tr
Elvan Tongal Assistant General Manager Whole School tongale@mefis.k12.tr
Emily Foerschler Music Teacher Secondary School foerschlere@mefis.k12.tr
Emma Osborn Homeroom G2A Primary School osborne@mefis.k12.tr
Gail Chandyok Maths Teacher Secondary School chandyokg@mefis.k12.tr
George Aryeetey IT Teacher Secondary School aryeeteyg@mefis.k12.tr
Gokce Cimen Homeroom G1B TA Primary School cimeng@mefis.k12.tr
Gokşem Ceviz Şişik Pre School Primary School cevizg@mefis.k12.tr
Goldie Abaee Whole School Librarian & Extended Essay Coordinator Whole School abaeeg@mefis.k12.tr
Gursah Cekic English Teacher Secondary School cekicg@mefis.k12.tr
Jennifer MaGill English Teacher Secondary School magillj@mefis.k12.tr
Jessica Ream Homeroom Teacher G3A Primary School reamj@mefis.k12.tr
Karen Newman Reading Specialist Primary School newmank@mefis.k12.tr
Kate Chisnall PE Primary Primary School chisnallk@mefis.k12.tr
Kate Ewell Art Primary School ewellk@mefis.k12.tr
Kylee Noland Kindergarten B Primary School nolandk@mefis.k12.tr
Lale Kohen French Primary School kohenl@mefis.k12.tr
Leyla Alemdar Human Resources Coordinator Whole School alemdarl@mefis.k12.tr
Mahir Mulasmajic Economics Teacher Secondary School mulasmajicm@mefis.k12.tr
Malia Miller Art-English Teacher Secondary School akincim@mefis.k12.tr
Marzhan Abenova EAL Support Primary School abenovam@mefis.k12.tr
Melanie Mehrer Art-English Teacher Secondary School mehrerm@mefis.k12.tr
Melek Uludag Lab Assistant Secondary School uludagm@mefis.k12.tr
Meryem Yildirim Kindergarten B TA Primary School yildirimm@mefis.k12.tr
Nergiz Ramona Harris Whole School Assistant Whole School harrisn@mefis.k12.tr
Nicole Incel Secondary School Principal Secondary School inceln@mefis.k12.tr
Nuala Malone Homeroom Teacher G4B Primary School malonen@mefis.k12.tr
Nursemin Sonmez Homeroom G1A TA Primary School sonmezn@mefis.k12.tr
Oliver Hurt English Teacher Secondary School hurto@mefis.k12.tr
Onur Ünver Overseas Counselor / TOK Secondary School unvero@mefis.k12.tr
Pelin Uster Primary Counselor Primary School usterp@mefis.k12.tr
Peter Jamal Chemistry Teacher Secondary School jamalp@mefis.k12.tr
Radwan Chehab English Teacher Secondary School chehabr@mefis.k12.tr
Ricardo Delgado Spanish Teacher Secondary School delgador@mefis.k12.tr
Ryan Rose Homeroom Teacher G5A Primary School roser@mefis.k12.tr
Sander Goeteyn Physics Teacher Secondary School goeteyns@mefis.k12.tr
Seda Pheby Homeroom Teacher G1B Primary School phebys@mefis.k12.tr
Seden Chouseinoglou IB Programs Coordinator Whole School chouseinoglous@mefis.k12.tr
Selin Medina Administrative Assistant (Secondary) Secondary School medinas@mefis.k12.tr
Serap Şatana Administrative Assistant (Secondary) Secondary School satanas@mefis.k12.tr
Serdar Incel ELL / HCS Teacher Secondary School incels@mefis.k12.tr
Seyda Yakaryildirim Pre Kindergarten TA TBC Primary School yakaryildirims@mefis.k12.tr
Sezai Pekdemir Biology Teacher Secondary School pekdemirs@mefis.k12.tr
Sharlene Carki Primary School Principal Whole School carkis@mefis.k12.tr
Shirina van Hierden Counselor / PSHE Secondary School hierdens@mefis.k12.tr
Sila Akohen Pre School TA Primary School akohens@mefis.k12.tr
Simon Ibbotson PE Teacher Secondary School ibbotsons@mefis.k12.tr
Sonya Jolicoeur French Teacher Secondary School jolicoeurs@mefis.k12.tr
Stephanie Skacan Homeroom Teacher Gr1A Primary School skacans@mefis.k12.tr
Sule Soydemir Maths Teacher Secondary School soydemirs@mefis.k12.tr
Valeria Ramirez Spanish Secondary School ramirezv@mefis.k12.tr
Verny Jimenez Spanish Primary School jimenezv@mefis.k12.tr
Vicky Cerdas Pre K Primary School cerdasv@mefis.k12.tr
Yasemin Kilic Executive Assistant to the AGM Whole School kilicy@mefis.k12.tr
Ziba Sepasi EAL Support Primary School sepasiz@mefis.k12.tr
InstagramLinkedin