Staff and Faculty

Name Position Section of School Email
Aisha Bibi Humanities Teacher bibia@mefis.k12.tr Secondary School
Alan Kearin English-ITGS Teacher kearina@mefis.k12.tr Secondary School
Alex Fricker Homeroom Teacher G5B frickera@mefis.k12.tr Primary School
Alexandra Axenbeck Learning Support Specialist axenbecka@mefis.k12.tr Secondary School
Alexi Akkari Homeroom Teacher G4A akkaria@mefis.k12.tr Primary School
Angela Lucca Secondary School Academic Dean luccaa@mefis.k12.tr Secondary School
Ayşe Coşan General Science Teacher (Bio/Chem) cosana@mefis.k12.tr Secondary School
Ayşegül Esmer Admissions Officer esmera@mefis.k12.tr Whole School
Azeez Ososanya Maths Teacher ososanyaa@mefis.k12.tr Secondary School
Beliz Kearin French Teacher kearinb@mefis.k12.tr Secondary School
Byron Smith Homeroom Teacher G2B smithb@mefis.k12.tr Primary School
Cansu Cakılı Physics Teacher cakilic@mefis.k12.tr Secondary School
Caroline Milne Maths Teacher milnec@mefis.k12.tr Secondary School
Cem Durak Turkish Teacher durakc@mefis.k12.tr Secondary School
Christy Halcom Humanities Teacher halcomc@mefis.k12.tr Secondary School
Constance Bahn Biology Teacher bahnc@mefis.k12.tr Secondary School
Daniel Slevin Primary School Deputy Principal
Designated Safeguarding Lead
slevind@mefis.k12.tr Primary School
Darren Richardson PYP Coordinator richardsond@mefis.k12.tr Primary School
David McGill Homeroom Teacher G3B mcgilld@mefis.k12.tr Primary School
Demet Gulam Host Country Studies Teacher gulamd@mefis.k12.tr Primary School
Ece Genis Music Teacher genise@mefis.k12.tr Primary School
Eda Yavuz ICT Teacher yavuze@mefis.k12.tr Primary School
Elif Ulaş Admissions Officer ulase@mefis.k12.tr Whole School
Elvan Tongal Assistant General Manager tongale@mefis.k12.tr Whole School
Emily Foerschler Music Teacher foerschlere@mefis.k12.tr Secondary School
Emma Osborn Homeroom Teacher G2A osborne@mefis.k12.tr Primary School
Gail Chandyok Maths Teacher chandyokg@mefis.k12.tr Secondary School
George Aryeetey ICT Teacher aryeeteyg@mefis.k12.tr Secondary School
Gokce Cimen Kindergarten-B Teacher cimeng@mefis.k12.tr Primary School
Gokşem Ceviz Şişik Pre School Teacher cevizg@mefis.k12.tr Primary School
Goldie Abaee Whole School Librarian & Extended Essay Coordinator abaeeg@mefis.k12.tr Whole School
Gursah Cekic English Teacher cekicg@mefis.k12.tr Secondary School
Jennifer MaGill English Teacher magillj@mefis.k12.tr Secondary School
Jessica Ream Homeroom Teacher G3A reamj@mefis.k12.tr Primary School
Karen Newman Litracy Specialist newmank@mefis.k12.tr Primary School
Kate Chisnall PE Teacher chisnallk@mefis.k12.tr Primary School
Kate Ewell Art Teacher ewellk@mefis.k12.tr Primary School
Kylee Noland Kindergarten-A Teacher nolandk@mefis.k12.tr Primary School
Lale Kohen French Teacher kohenl@mefis.k12.tr Primary School
Leyla Alemdar Human Resources Coordinator alemdarl@mefis.k12.tr Whole School
Lucie Solyga French Teacher solygal@mefis.k12.tr Secondary School
Mahir Mulasmajic Economics Teacher mulasmajicm@mefis.k12.tr Secondary School
Malia Miller Art-English Teacher akincim@mefis.k12.tr Secondary School
Marzhan Abenova EAL Support Teacher abenovam@mefis.k12.tr Primary School
Melanie Mehrer Art-English Teacher mehrerm@mefis.k12.tr Secondary School
Melek Uludag Lab Assistant uludagm@mefis.k12.tr Secondary School
Meryem Yildirim Pre School TA yildirimm@mefis.k12.tr Primary School
Nergiz Ramona Harris Whole School Assistant harrisn@mefis.k12.tr Whole School
Nicole Incel Secondary School Principal inceln@mefis.k12.tr Secondary School
Nuala Malone Homeroom Teacher G4B malonen@mefis.k12.tr Primary School
Nursemin Sonmez Grade 1 TA sonmezn@mefis.k12.tr Primary School
Oliver Hurt English Teacher hurto@mefis.k12.tr Secondary School
Onur Ünver Overseas College Counselor / TOK unvero@mefis.k12.tr Secondary School
Pelin Uster Primary School Counselor,
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
usterp@mefis.k12.tr Primary School
Peter Jamal Chemistry Teacher jamalp@mefis.k12.tr Secondary School
Radwan Chehab English Teacher chehabr@mefis.k12.tr Secondary School
Ricardo Delgado Spanish Teacher delgador@mefis.k12.tr Secondary School
Ryan Rose Homeroom Teacher G5A roser@mefis.k12.tr Primary School
Sander Goeteyn Physics Teacher goeteyns@mefis.k12.tr Secondary School
Seda Pheby Homeroom Teacher G1B phebys@mefis.k12.tr Primary School
Seden Chouseinoglou IB Programs Coordinator chouseinoglous@mefis.k12.tr Whole School
Selin Medina Administrative Assistant (Secondary) medinas@mefis.k12.tr Secondary School
Serap Şatana Administrative Assistant (Secondary) satanas@mefis.k12.tr Secondary School
Serdar Incel ELL / HCS Teacher Teacher incels@mefis.k12.tr Secondary School
Seyda Yakaryildirim Pre Kindergarten TA yakaryildirims@mefis.k12.tr Primary School
Sezai Pekdemir Biology Teacher pekdemirs@mefis.k12.tr Secondary School
Sharlene Carki Primary School Principal carkis@mefis.k12.tr Whole School
Shirina van Hierden Secondary School Counselor / PSHE,
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
hierdens@mefis.k12.tr Secondary School
Sila Akohen Kindergarten TA akohens@mefis.k12.tr Primary School
Simon Ibbotson PE Teacher ibbotsons@mefis.k12.tr Secondary School
Stephanie Skacan Homeroom Teacher Gr1A skacans@mefis.k12.tr Primary School
Sule Soydemir Maths Teacher soydemirs@mefis.k12.tr Secondary School
Valeria Gutierrez Spanish Teacher ramirezv@mefis.k12.tr Secondary School
Verny Jimenez Spanish Teacher jimenezv@mefis.k12.t Primary School
Vicky Cerdas Pre Kindergarten Teacher cerdasv@mefis.k12.tr Primary School
Yasemin Kilic Executive Assistant to the AGM kilicy@mefis.k12.tr Whole School
Ziba Sepasi EAL Support Teacher sepasiz@mefis.k12.tr Primary School
InstagramLinkedin